We recognize various food allergies/intolerances and strive to provide you with transparency of our ingredients. In both dining halls, we identify and display the top eight allergens and flag all items made without gluten on digital screens at every station. This information is also made available online in addition to the full ingredient listing and nutrition facts.
Our goal is to ensure confidence in knowing what foods you can safely eat with your specific food allergy or intolerance.
On-site Registered Dietitian
Students with food allergies or nutritionally significant medical conditions (diabetes, celiac disease, Crohn’s disease, anemia, hypertension, hypoglycemia, etc.) can receive nutrition advisement through a private consultation with our Registered Dietitian. Private consultations may include a tour of the dining locations to identify which foods are safe and a meeting with the chefs or any necessary managers so that you know who to contact with questions. If you have special dietary needs and are unsure about what meal plan is best for you, schedule an appointment today.
What We Do
Simply Prepared: At Chase dining hall, our Simply Prepared station serves foods excluding milk, eggs, wheat, soy, shellfish, tree nuts, peanuts, and gluten. This station offers a meat, starch, vegetables, salad bar, and soup. Our employees, chefs, and managers are trained on identifying food allergies and minimizing the risk of cross-contact. Customers are discouraged from entering the area with food from outside the station. Please note that fish is kept in the menu rotation for protein variety. Special meal accommodations are available for those who cannot meet their dietary needs safely in the dining halls.
Stress Less Pantry: Our Stress Less Pantry is stocked with individually wrapped items available for students with celiac disease and/ or severe peanut and tree nut allergies. A designated microwave, toaster, refrigerator, and freezer is also provided.
Peanuts: Our dining halls operate a nut-free salad bar to help eliminate cross-contamination. Students with a peanut allergy are advised to take caution with bakery items.
Tree Nuts: Our dining halls operate a nut-free salad bar to help eliminate cross-contamination. Students with a tree nut allergy are advised to take caution with bakery items and any menu items that contain coconut or coconut milk. Our pesto is made in-house and is free of tree nuts.
Milk: Dairy alternatives to milk, at least one dessert made without milk, and lactose-free ice cream are available every day. We also cook with a dairy-free margarine and offer vegan pizza every day.
Wheat: Everyday, we have gluten-free cereal, bread and pasta, many salad dressings and sauces made without gluten, all gluten-free deli meats and a dessert option made without gluten. We also use gluten-free vegetable, chicken and beef bases when cooking.
Soy: We use refined cooking oils that do not contain soy protein.
Egg: Entrees with egg as an ingredient are occasionally on the menu. Students with fish allergies are asked to check the menus and ingredients. We can always guarantee at least one dessert item and an entire station will be made without egg at our vegan Plant Forward station.
Fish: Entrees with fish as an ingredient are occasionally on the menu. Students with fish allergies are asked to check the menus and ingredients. Fish is the only top 8 allergen permitted at Simply Prepared to provide protein variety.
Shellfish: Entrees with shellfish as an ingredient are sometimes on the menu. Students with shellfish allergies are asked to check the menus and ingredients.
Please be advised that we prepare our foods in commercial kitchens where cross-contact with food allergens is possible and where ingredient substitutions and recipe revisions are sometimes made. In addition, manufacturers of commercial foods we use may change their product formulation or consistency of ingredients at any time without notice. Accordingly, actual ingredients and nutritional content may vary and we cannot guarantee that any food item will be completely free of food allergens. To the extent you have any questions regarding ingredients of a particular food item, please consult with the dining manager on duty or contact our Registered Dietitian.